foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Yeah, I'm jumping on a bandwagon that rolled by a couple of weeks ago. Sue me.

Yes! This looked interesting when I first saw it, and kept meaning to throw it in my journal.

Give me the title of a story I never wrote. Include a pairing if you wish, and whether you want angst (hahahaha! me, angst), fluff, whatever. I'll give you a blurbized summary of the story.

I know I mangled the hell out of it, but that's basically what I can remember. Fandoms include popslash!, Hercules, Harry Potter, SG-1, and SGA. I'm in the mood to work my brain a little.




Edited to add:

Simple Comforts
(SG:A Ronon gen or Ronon/Sheppard. Friendship development and acts of kindness), requested by stungunbilly

Helicopter Stop Ruining My Life
(pop!slash, TrickC), requested by musiclover03

Three Generations of Imbeciles is Enough
(pop!slash, JuC), requested by katidid83

My Best Friend Is A Rollercoaster
(pop!slash, JuC), requested by rikes

Malfoy's Reach, a Tale of High Adventure on the Bounding Main
(HP Harry/Draco), requested by stungunbilly

Bicycle Keys
(popslash, JuC), requested by 1107red
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Cutting again for those who want to remain (hahaha!) unspoiled...

Cuz I'm a nice person... )

Yay! JC!

Feb. 27th, 2006 06:44 pm
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Yay! Time for JC!

Cut tag for the virginal among us. )
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Not cutting, because he's not on yet, though they did show the little promo clip again and he's laughing and his hair is short and he looks GREAT!

Okay, Isaac on the street talking to people. He's funny, but I think a little Isaac could go a looooong way in real life. He was flirting big-time with the guest chef, and he chef, love him, was blushing and laughing and was completely adorable fending off Isaac's shameless advances. ;-)

Now he's doing a segment on being ghetto fabulous. OMG! Isaac is wearing a diamond anklet. Like, a line bracelet anklet. Very nice bling. Gwen Stefani is doing a West Coast version of ghetto fabulous, according to these folks.

Okay, this is all very interesting (the audience looks a little bored), but I'm ready for JC, dammit. I'm thinking he's probably up next.

YAY! Looks like JC's up next! Aiiii, a different clip, and he's laughing and he looks so cute! This should be interesting.
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Because I'm lame, I'm going to do the logging while watching thing.

Oops! A cut in case people don't want to be spoiled! )
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
If you're like me and you've - APPARENTLY - been living under a rock, you may not know that JC will be on the Isaac Mizrahi show this evening. Woohoo! Could this be the album promo machine grinding into first gear? Maybe he'll announce that he's going to appear on the next season of Project Runway. Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaybe he's going to ask Daniel V. to design his costumes for the next tour. Maaaaaaaaaaaaaybe I'm on crack. Thanks to the ever fabulous Candy for the heads up.

For anyone who didn't know, DVR is the best thing ever. JC's all cued up and ready to go, no muss, no fuss, no having to kill the husband for doing something goofy to the VCR at the last minute. I lurve DVR.

JC!
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
The last couple of SG-1 eps have been much more team-oriented, and this makes me happy! They still need to adjust Mitchell's ritalin levels or something, because he's definitely all over the place. It'll be nice when they finally get a handle on the character and stop writing him as fawning fanboy/ninja/hothead upstart, especially the latter. He's the leader of the flagship off-world team and a Congressional Medal of Honor winner, for cripe's sake, and I wouldn't trust this guy as far as I could throw him. Too bad, because I really like the way the season started. ANYWAY, I really liked last Friday's episode. Really liked it.
Stargate SG-1, Arthur's Mantle )
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Has it really been two years since Schizophrenic? Two years!? Holy frijoles, it's amazing - and frightening - how time flies. Schizomania started a few days early for me, thanks to one of my favorite record stores here in town. I got it the Friday before release day, and what a day it was! I can't believe it's been two years.

Okay, Chasez, we're waiting. Where's the follow-up? I'll even settle for some promo. Promo would be nice. Annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnny day now. ::looks hopeful::
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Can't remember where I snagged this!

My Enneagram type - I'm a four. )

ARGH!

Feb. 16th, 2006 10:18 pm
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
THIS is what I hate about figure skating. Skating judging rant ) Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. ;-(
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
So, even though Shaun White was my first official winter games boyfriend, I am also crushing hard on little baby diva Johnny Weir. OMG! Did you catch the little shoulder shimmy as he was leaving the arena the other night? Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiight out of NSync's choreography, and it was driving me crazy that I couldn't pinpoing the tune, though I could *see* Justin doing it (with 'fro and bandana). Erin gave my brain a nudge and she's right: I think it's a move from I Want You Back. And something I didn't know - apparently the boi worships Justin, which pretty much confirms for me that it was definitely an NSync-inspired move. Bwahahahaha!

I'm watching snowboard cross now, and it looks like fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuun! I have so much love for the winter games that it isn't funny. Love, love, love the winter games. Johnny Weir, Boi Diva Exraordinaire, skates tonight. I might have to DVR the competition if I'm still talkng to Dad when it comes on.

Oooh! United Airlines commercial - much love with the animation. Verra nice.

After reading spoilers in Gale's LJ, I stayed up til 2:00 watching Project Runway.

Project Runway Evening Gown Challenge )

Watching the men's free skate. As others of you have noted, there are more than a couple of cute skater boys in the crop this Games. *Really* cute, not "for a figure skater" cute. Wow, Evan Lysacek *nailed* all his jumps! Beautiful program! Have I mentioned that I love the winter games? :-D <---[big winter games lovin' grin]

Edited to add: Emanuel Sandhu is completely gorgeous. Holy hannah! The poor man can't stay on his skates, but great googly moogly, he's a looker.

In other news, I am so in love with this bag. Lindsay Lohan needs to give me her collection. Seriously.
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
The old man and I didn't do anything interesting for Valentine's. I bought him various assorted snack treats at Odd Lots, and picked up a bucket of chicken from KFC. Bwahahaha! We're livin' large, baby. ::Lance's devil horn hands::

I'm watching women's curling, USA vs. Japan. I've never watched curling before, it's pretty cool. I don't understand a thing, but it's still interesting to watch. I'd like to try it! I want to push the stone, though, I don't think I'd be good at sweeping. I'd probably fall, or trip over the stones that have already been played. Yay, Japan won this round! Yes, I'm a traitor! I can't help it, their stone pushing/pitching/hurling girl was hella good. Yay! USA! You didn't win but you're good too! ::loves::

Talked to a friend of mine today. My old job (stressful! eeks!) has a vacancy, and she's thinking of applying. She applied the last couple of times there's been an opening - as well as a pay increase, she'd jump a few grade levels and go from hourly to salary. I know there's no chance that she'll get it, and I think deep down she knows this too. ANYWAY, I offered to fill her in on some of the shakier aspects of the job so she'd see that though the grass may appear greener, some of it is spray painted. ;-)

OH MY GOD. )
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Shaun White has got to be the sweetest thing ever. EVER!!! He won snowboarding (half pipe) gold yesterday and he cried! He said he cried because he saw his family and they were crying. What a sweetheart. Also, he's got tons and tons of red hair and is it my fault that I want to see him onscreen as one of the Weasleys' American cousins? Eeeeee! I lurve him.
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Man, I love seeing the gold medalists tear up when the anthem is played. Chad Hedrick, speed skater, 5000 meters, first US gold medalist of the games. He's all watery-eyed! He's so proud and happy!

Ahhhh, the winter games. How I love thee.
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Squee! Someone sent me a mysterious box of virtual chocolates. :-D Thank you, mysterious chocolates-giving LJer! You've made my Sunday morning just that much brighter. Virtual hugs and kisses in return. :::hugs, kisses::: I love little surprises like that. :-)

I didn't see this on my friends list, which is a bit surprising, but here's another Valentine's-related surprise: in an online poll asking readers who Jessica Simpson's next suitor should be...JC was listed as one of the three candidates! From people.aol.com:

Adam Levine, 26: Already a rumored suitor, the Maroon 5 crooner and Simpson could make sweet music together.
JC Chasez, 29: Like Lachey, Eva Longoria's ex is a former boy-bander – but with an edge.
Leonardo DiCaprio, 31: She'd help him make Gisele jealous; he could give her acting tips.

The poll is here, if you'd like to vote. Hmmm, people are still voting. Adam Levine had 70% the last time I checked, and he's at 69% now. Leonardo's up 1% to 16%, and JC's holding steady at 15%. Life, she is funny.

Now I'm off to insert my Valentine's icon and see what trouble I can get into.
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Fellow designer makeover challenge )

In other news, I'm in love with this bag. It looks like it would be a great bag for travel - too bad I don't do a lot of traveling. :-( Also, I bet it weighs a ton.
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
Sadly, what's in the subject line is about all I remember. :-(

My fourth NSync-related dream! I think it'sa result of ogling the new Fashion Week pics the last couple of days. I remember he was in a suit, or he was a business type or something like that. It was one of those things where halfway through the day you remember you had a dream about something. Also, because it had been so long, I'd forgotten what it was about. Again, sad face. :-(
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
I'm falling asleep in front of my monitor. !!! Methinks I need to call Dad a little early tonight, and get my butt in bed sometime BEFORE 1:00 a.m. This is insane. My eyes feel like two soft-boiled eggs that have been sprinkled with salty sand.

Hubs and I took our traveling comedy act to the tax guy on Monday. Ouchie! No idea yet what the bite's going to be, but I've got my fingers crossed. This is a new guy, and I love him already. He's not just a CPA, he's an attorney too! Yay! A tax attorney! This guy asked more questions in five minutes than every bookkeeper and H.R. Block guy combined. I think we're in good hands. Woot! Even better, he does wills and estate planning and probate, yakkity shmakkity, so we'll be throwing some life-planning business his way, too. Hubs and I have been severely negligent about getting that kind of stuff in order. So yay! It's a step in a more financially mature direction. :-)

Bought some tuneage Friday. Steely Dan: Can't Buy a Thrill and Spoon: Gimme Fiction. Meant to grab a Lucky mag and somehow ended up with Marie Claire. You can imagine my surprise when I didn't find pages and pages of shopping porn. I thought, man, they've really changed some things. Then I realized I'd gotten the wrong magazine. Yes, I am a doofus.

In other news, I kind of like this dirty little icon, like, quite a lot. Completely not work safe so if you click the link anyway, don't blame me if you're fired. Stick figure sex! Detailed, animated, stick figure fellatio. Yesssssssssssssssssss. Are there more of these somewhere? I can't believe someone only made one. I'm shameless, folks.
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
WIP Amnesty Day! Uh...was yesterday? I didn't know, or I'd have pushed this puppy out of the doggy door then!

I wrote this ages ago, as you can tell. This is when Justin and Nelly were all giddy over each other and seemed like they were fast becoming best!boyfriendz. ;-) The funny thing is that while Justin was Nelly's public boy, Nelly seemed to be all about JC. A little bit from the What's Going On DVD is referenced below (I love that DVD).

More JC/Nelly love...Nelly and JC at the 2002 CFTC basketball game, captured for the masses by [livejournal.com profile] liz_w's wonderful eye. They were so cute! Nelly looked smitten, and JC seemed sweetly oblivious. God, that man is such a cutie. :-)

I always meant to do more with it; there's actually a bit more at the beginning and another scene after this ending, but I decided a while ago that if I ever posted it, it would pretty much be what I'm presenting here. Really rough, nowhere near final editing stage but here it is in all its WIP glory. )
foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
It's Trickyfish Day, I had no idea! Happy TF to everyone on my friends list. Mmmm, one of my favorite pairings evah. I don't have anything new to offer, but I do have The Age of Love, an oldie but one of my favorites. If you've seen Reel NSync, then you'll know that Chris crushed on Lance way back in the day. Ah, young love.

So I'm watching Princess Tutu via Anime on Demand. I love Duck's voice, she's such a cutie. I want to see her end up with Fakir, 'cause he's pretty hot. Fakir and Mytho seem to have a little sumpin' sumpin' going on, though, so we'll see what happens. ;-)

Much as I didn't want to get drawn into Project Runway, it seems to have happened. I watched the Garden Party dress challenge last night, and DVR'd the following episode (the one where they have to find inspiration), but I haven't watched that one yet.

Project Runway thoughts - garden party challenge )

Watching another of my favorites, Azumanga Daioh. It's pretty nearly crack!anime. Guilty pleasure - I love the end song! I probably wouldn't be upset to find it on a DVD or something. ::looks shifty::

Seems like there was something else I wanted to say but crack!anime has wiped it right out of my head.

Worked on my HP fic last night while surfing - tightened up the first half, but I have to work on the second half. I like where it's going. Oooh! Azumanga Daioh ending song! I love it. :-)

Profile

foxmonkey: Robot Snowman with Flowers (Default)
foxmonkey

September 2010

S M T W T F S
   123 4
5 6 7 8 91011
121314151617 18
19 2021 22232425
26 27282930  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:54 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios